Protein Breakfast bars

Paleo Breakfast Bars – these are from http://www.elanaspantry.com – awesome website with tons of great recipes.  Some of our members have been asking us about breakfast foods.  Here is one th6a00e551c53fae8833017d4151da39970c-800wiat is awesome at breakfast or as a quick snack.  I had it with a bowl of raspberries and blueberries and it was YUMMY!

 

  1. In a food processor combine almond flour and salt
  2. Pulse in coconut oil, honey, water and vanilla
  3. Pulse in coconut, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, almond slivers and raisines
  4. Press dough into an 8 x 8 inch baking dish, wetting your hands with water to pat dough down – I used parchment paper in the baking dish, as I hate sticking.
  5. Bake at 350° for 20 minutes – I removed with the parchment while still warm and chopped into squares.
  6. Serve – I’m storing mine in a airtight container
  7. Next I’m going to try to add an egg and some dried cherries to the mix.  Also thought about using pecans instead of almonds.

Makes 16 bars

