Pumpkin Pancakes

This post is brought to you by the letter P.

 

There are two things I miss the most while dedicating myself to Paleo – pizza and pancakes.
I haven’t been brave enough to try “cauliflower pizza” so sometimes I’ll cheat, there – I said it! I cheat more times than I’d like to admit…gosh this site is the equivalent to Barbara Walters, all the secrets out in the open!

 

Pancakes though, that’s another story.

I tried these a while ago and they were good. I mean not amazing but good. A much better option that felt like real pancakes compared to the other version out there. (Bananas + Egg + cinnamon, this option I keep failing at.)
C2f0997c631711e2808622000a1f9aaf_7
Ingredients: (Adapted from the “Pumpkin Pancakes from the Practical Paleo)
– 1/2 cup pure canned pumpkin
– 4 eggs
– 2 TBSP coconut flour (or as needed to make consistancy)
– 1/4 tsp baking soda
– 1 tsp pumpkin spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice)
– 1 tsp vanilla
– dash of salt
– 1 TBSP melted coconut oil or butter
