Monday and tuesday FOOD journal

I  thought if I tried to keep track of my food it would make me more accountable, but as well I can share recipes with ya'll.

Monday, January 16th

B- 1/2 cup egg whites, cauliflower, olive oil, butter

L – tomato, smoked mackerel, caper salad.

D – cilantro, ginger, garlic, coconut milk chicken thighs, cauliflower steaks. 

Snacks – 2 raspberries, 12 almonds, a huge bowl of steamed Broccoli with wheat free tamari sauce and bacon jam

Tuesday, January 17th

B – 1 egg, 1/2 cup of egg whites, 4 mushrooms, boiled cauliflower, a tsp of bacon jam, and a tiny bit of cheese

L- Nicoise Salad. – I substitued Mackerel for tuna and omitted potatoes.   DSC_0002

D – Cauliflower steaks with sundried tomato pesto, steamed Broccoli and Cod fried in olive oil and some butter.  Here is a picture:

DSC_0001

