the flu

So who would have known that I was not invicible. Definitely missed that memo!  I'm finally on the mend, although I did have to go on antibiotics for my lungs, which totally sucks, but going on antibiotics every 5 to 10 years I can handle. 

You may be asking yourself if I am converted to the flu shot. that would be a huge resounding NO!  I still think it's a total scam on the part of the government and the pharmaceutical companies.

here are 2 articles that talk about the protection our government offers us when it comes to pharma.

This first one talks about the bills that the gov wants to pass to protect us against herbs and vitamins. this makes me CRAZY!

The Tyranny of Government Protection

There is no odor so bad as that which arises from goodness tainted… If I knew for a certainty that a man was coming to my house with the conscious design of doing me good, I should run for my life …”
~ Henry David Thoreau, Walden, 1854

The second acticle is actually a book review by a doctor named Wakefield.  Now, I know schools will tell you that your child has to be vaccinated, well that is not true. there is a form that you can fill out that allows your child to remain not vaccinated. Just a thought.

Callous Disregard: Autism and Vaccines – The Truth Behind the Tragedy

In my experience, so-called “controversies,” especially in medicine, are a fight between two parties, one of whom is a liar in danger of losing a lot of money. The current “controversy” over the work of Dr. Andrew Wakefield, and his 1990’s discovery of the relationship between MMR vaccines and its causative potential for autism, is a perfect

