Ceasar Salad Dressing

Ok, we're at Day 12 of the Paleo Challenge! I've lost over 6 pounds and a couple of inches off my waistline. This is all good. I'm finding it pretty easy this time around. Just eating lots of veg, meat, fish, nuts and some fruit.

I love Chris/Mike's ceasar salad recipe.  Now, I know it has mayo and cheese in it, but it's awesome and will impress. I refuse to buy most dressings as I find them disgusting,  homemade is so yummy!

Blender or Food Processor:

2 cups good olive oil

3 garlic cloves

a small jar of capers with the liquid

1 tbsp dijon mustard

1 tbsp Mayo

grated parmesan – to taste

wostershire sauce a few shakes

juice of 1 lemon

1 tsp of apple cider vinegar

I sometimes add a few squirts of hot sauce for extra fun!

Blend well and store in a mason jar in the fridge for about a week or so.  sometimes you have to put the jar in warm water to liquify a bit or just let it sit on the counter for a bit.  Good romaine lettuce, or baby greens, with tomatoes, some bacon, cucumbers and you're all set!

Marta

